Scholl Velvet Smooth Express Pedi and Night Mask – Review

Warning: If the sight of gross feet and dead skin being gloriously buffed away offends you, please look away… but you will then not know the glories of how smooth your feet can be for very little effort.

Ok so who’s still with me? Let’s carry on!

Since I came back from my recent overseas holiday, my feet have been really dry from all the walking I did in sandals on hot cement. I have been trying to pumice my feet in the shower but that hasn’t worked out as well as I hoped. The Scholl Velvet Smooth Diamond Crystals Express Pedi roller machine thing has been catching my attention on TV and let me tell you, this is one wow of a gadget! Im even going to get one for my mum for Christmas, that’s how great I think it is.

Look at it! Pretty pink and ready to be the best hard skin remover ever! Foot care is important you know.

Ok here is where it gets embarrassing and gross. But I wouldn’t be a very good an honest blogger if I didn’t show you the realistic grossness that has become my feet.

Behold!

That’s the BEFORE photo.

So I sat on my bed and eagerly turned on the Scholl Velvet Smooth Express Pedi. That little gem turned round and round like magic. It’s basically a pumice stone/ sand paper in electric roller form. You don’t need to have wet feet and I LOVE that I could just sit on down and hold my foot up to hold the Express Pedi against it gently. No more standing like a flamingo in the shower trying to scrub with a pumice!

You get your dry feet and let the Express Pedi work it’s magic. I will warn you that giant puffs of dead skin dust will go EVERYWHERE so I’d suggest doing this outside where it can just blow away and not gross you out.

I even took a photo to show you what I mean. It’s hard core fine dust! This thing is great.

After 10 minutes of holding the Express Pedi and moving it on the dry parts of each foot, and breathing in a lot of foot dust, my feet were so smooth and beautiful again! The roller is super gentle and you don’t feel it. Make sure you keep moving it and only put it on parts of your skin that are callused or have a build up of dry skin because if you leave it in one spot too long you will get a little pain if it’s close to new skin.

To clean the roller you can remove the roll and wash it under water. You can buy refills for when the roller eventually dulls down after it’s done a few jobs of cleaning up your hard skin.

Next up I applied the Scholl Velvet Smooth Night Mask. This beautiful cream worked wonders. If I applied this every night before bed, I probably wouldn’t need to exfoliate my feet.

Ta-dah! Here is the after shot!

Velvety smooth as promised! Thanks to Scholl I can now wear my wedge sandals without dry foot shame this summer!

You can purchase Scholl products at Kmart and all good stores.

Product was supplied for my consideration.

This entry was posted in Review, Skin Care. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

