Maybelline One by One Volum’ Express Mascara – Review

1 maybelline one by one volum express mascara

Priceline had their massive 40% off sale the other day and I needed some new mascara so off I went to see what bargains I could get and what new item I could try. I decided upon some Blackest Black, One by One Volume Express mascara from Maybelline just by looking at the look of the brush (I thought it looked reasonable and like it would deliver the goods.).

The brush is really bendy where it meets the applicator shaft which made me worry that I was going to get mascara all over my eyes, but I guess it’s just a little bit of suspension. Haven’t had an issue.

5 maybelline one by one volum express mascaraThe day after I bought it I put it on, thought it seemed like reasonable mascara (although I was running to work so didn’t pay a lot of attention) and went to work. Half way through the day I was in a meeting with about 13 other people. One of the managers sitting next to me, who is a real fashionista, turned to me and said “do you have eyelash extensions”. “No” I replied, “I just have really long eyelashes”. She agreed they looked really good. Only a minute later did I remember that I was wearing new mascara and maybe that is what made them stand out more than usual. So there you go. That is a big win!

I do have to admit to a few things:

1. I naturally have quite long lashes I suppose

2. I use an eyelash curler, just the Extra Lash Revlon, not anything too fancy. Just a couple of pumps on my lashes wakens them up and mascara sets the curl in.

3. Mascara makes a huge difference to my eyes

2 maybelline one by one volum express mascara

Here’s the before on the left and the after on the right. This includes me using the eye lash curler on the right.

And now for both eyes with the Maybelline One by One Mascara and an eye lash curler. Ta-da…..

3 maybelline one by one volum express mascara 4 maybelline one by one volum express mascaraAfter the compliment on my lashes, I guess this mascara deserves a pretty high rating! I like the simplicity of it and there is no tricks or extra steps needed to get well defined lashes. It really does what the name says and separate them one by one. It’s also quite reasonable to get off at the end of the day with some eye make up remover on a cotton pad.

You can purchase the Maybelline One by One mascara from Priceline and your local supermarket for about $21 unless you wait for a great sale like I did!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

