Clinique Chubby Stick Intense – Heftiest Hibiscus 04 – Review

Being friends with a lot of beauty bloggers, there is one thing that I always hear about and seems to be in the handbags of each of them – The Clinique Chubby Stick.

Clinique_chubby_sitck_intense_4_hefty_hibiscus

It’s a lip balm but also a really intense lip colour. Clinique call it a “moisturizing lip colour balm”. It looks like a giant crayon but you can twist the bottom to bring more colour up as you use it, just like a conventional lipstick. The Chubby Stick Intense is infused with shea butter, jojoba seed oil and mango seed butter which help to soothe lips and reduce flaking and lip lines over time.

Clinique_chubby_sitck_intense_4_hefty_hibiscusI thought this colour of 04 Heftiest Hibiscus was a little bright for me, but it has really grown on me. Of course, if you read my blog, I really enjoy getting feedback from other people about what I’m wearing and I’m lucky enough to have lots of beautiful friends who will comment on nice things without being prompted. My Clinique Chubby Sticked lips have got lots of compliments and it really is a beautiful orange colour that goes with most things, particularly my OPI On Collins St nail polish.

I find the colour to be long lasting and vibrant so you really do need to use a mirror to put it on (I’m usually a bit lazy with lip balm on the go and just wack it on mindlessly when my lips call. That’s a no no with this little baby because the colour is so bright, you need to make sure you cover every corner). Clinique’s original chubby sticks had a softer, sheer pigment but this new ‘intense’ version is better for an all day, look-at-my-lips kind of look. Oh so Vibrant! I would really think of it as a moisturising lipstick, so smooth, comfortable and kissable!

What do you think beauty lovers?3 clinique intense chubby stick lips heftiest hibiscus review colour 4 clinique intense chubby stick lips heftiest hibiscus review colour

It is my new hand bag favourite item. You can purchase Clinique Chubby Stick Intense from Clinique counters and from their website.

clinique chubby stick intense in bag hibiscus

This entry was posted in Lipstick and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Clinique Chubby Stick Intense – Heftiest Hibiscus 04 – Review

  1. Anna says:

    Thanks for the tip. I currently use revlon colour stay, but I’ll give this one a go!

  2. Such a gorgeous colour, it suits you perfectly!

Leave a Reply

