By Terry Touch Expert Advanced – Review

A year or 2 a go I was chatting to my friend at work about different types of concealers. We covered Benefit Erase Paste and YSL Touche Eclat as well as Maybeline Fit. Her sister used to work at Mecca Cosmetica so she was fortunate enough to try all kinds of concealers over the years.

I had just purchased YSL Touche Eclat when my friend told me the story of Terry and how she used to work at YSL, designed Touch Eclat and then left to start her own cosmetics company and make her own new and improved version of the product she worked on at YSL. Her By Terry version of Touch Eclat is called Touch Expert Advance. It really is amazing and I can say that I like it a million times better than her original YSL version…. but it is more expensive.

By terry touch expert advanced

Touch Expert Advanced is still quite similar in the packaging and application to YSL. My colour is #2 and it is quite a pinky tone where as I think YSL is more yellowish. The pen has a button at the bottom that you click to release small amounts of the concealer onto the brush.

2

A few good clicks to get it going and I was ready to conceal anything from my undereye to a pimple.
4

I brushed a little of the concealer on the back of my hand so you can see the consistency and texture. When you apply it under eyes or on a blemish you hardly need to blend it. It’s fantastic!
5

The main difference between Touch Expert Advanced and Touch Eclat is the texture I believe. Touch Expert Advanced has a more dewy texture that I think looks more natural and covers blemishes to make them almost invisible. It really is a fantastic finish and an easy application. It’s illuminating and blends in so well, with or without foundation. On the other hand YSL Touche Eclat isn’t so illuminating, is a bit thicker and doesn’t look as natural I don’t think.6Can you tell which under eye I put the Touch Expert? Yup the one on the right. Big difference isn’t there? You can tell I didn’t touch up the pimple on my chin!

You can purchase By Terry Touch Expert Advance from Mecca Cosmetica for $68.

What do you think? Leave me a comment 🙂

This entry was posted in Concealer, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

