Clinique CC Cream Moisture Surge Review – Light Medium

The first thing you are probably wondering is, what on earth is a CC cream and what makes it different to a BB cream. Well, a CC cream is a Colour Corrector and a BB cream is a Beauty Balm. In essence, I think they do much the same thing, moisturise and tint your skin for a smooth and even colour finish. Much like what we used to call a tinted moisturiser but I like the CC cream better than any BB cream I have tried and much less oily.

Clinique CC cream light medium review

The Clinique CC cream has some great benefits

  • SPF 30+ UVA/UVB protection
  • Combines Cliniques amazing Moisture Surge moisturiser protectsskin against changing humidity
  • Light weight feel
  • Non greasy oil free
  • Brightens and evens your complexion
  • Available in a 4 of shades
  • Sweet packaging that fits into a make up bag with ease
  • Non-acnegenic
  • For all skin types
  • Dermatologist and Ophthamologist tested
  • 100% fragrance free

I took this CC cream away with me on my recent holiday to the UK. I was so thankful for the built in SPF filters as I was outside in the sun, wind, rain and cloud every single day. It saved my skin from the elements, made it look luminous, even and moisturised. LOVE! It also meant that I only needed to put this on my face each morning rather than having to pack foundation, sun screen and moisturiser. So perfect for a busy trip!

Clinique CC cream light medium reviewThe liquid formula is sort of thick. I can’t really describe it. It’s not super thick, just that it has some resistance when you apply it rather than being really runny. I put a little squirt on my fingers and apply it in dots all over my face so it spreads easily when I gently rub my fingers over to apply it.

Clinique CC cream light medium review

I have very pale skin and the Light Medium shade is ever so slightly warmer than my natural winter skin tone which I enjoy.
Clinique CC cream light medium review

Here I am with Princess Diana, her wax figure in Madame Tussauds in London at least, and you can see how luminous and clear my face looks with this beautiful Clinique CC cream.
princess diana madame tussauds

I really recommend the Clinique CC cream particularly for weekends, easy holiday packing and for work if you already have fairly clear skin that doesn’t really need a heavy foundation.

You can purchase it from your local Clinique counter for $45.

This entry was posted in Review, Skin Care, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

