Clinique Dramatically Different Plus – Review

Clinique’s famous yellow moisturizer has been re-formulated for the modern age and has now hit the shelves.

1

I must admit, when I tried the original Dramatically Different cream my skin didn’t like it and I broke out pretty badly so I was really worried about trying the re-formulated version. Lots of my friend had also experienced break outs from it too.

2

I was actually pleasantly surprised when I tried the reformulated DDML+. It moisturised my face like a dream and I didn’t break out with it. I really like it. One pump is all I need and it flows over my face like dewy silk. It stays dewy all day long and putting foundation on top works nicely for radiant hydrated skin all day long. Yipee!

3

About the DDML+

The original DDML was developed in 1968 by Dr David and Catherine Orentreich and the Lauder family. Clinique decided it was time that this flagship product had a bit of a change to reflect the changes in skin care technology and modern skin’s environmental differences.

It took 6.5 years, 3 formulating dermatologists, 53 researchers and 100 formula trials to get Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion Plus just right, and with millions of women around the world relying on it, it had to be a dramatically different, but amazing change.

The key benefits of the new Clinique Dramatically Different moisturizing lotion plus are:

  • 54% improvement in skin’s barrier strength in 8 weeks
  • Double the moisturisation levels for comfortable hydrated skin all day without oil
  • Hyaluronic acid was added to the formula to help skin hold hydration
  • Glycerin was added to attract moisture to the skin
  • Urea was added and is a naturally occuring component in the production of skin’s own natural moisturising factor.
  • A blend of Sunflower seed cake, barley extract and cucumber extract help to strengthen the skins barrier and environmental resistance.

The greatest thing is that the price is now so affordable!

  • 50ml $29
  • 125ml $49

The Launch Event

I attended the launch event for DDML+ at Mecca Maxima Highpoint in Victoria early last month with some of my fellow beauty bloggers. Fables in Fashion, Emma Bovary Beauty, Ponikuta, Miss J Shopaholic, Beauty Swatch, Made up Maiden, Things I Love, Beauty and Things

IMG_2776 IMG_2774 IMG_2764 IMG_2761 melbourne beauty bloggersIMG_2758

We got picked up in a luxury limo and were stuck in some crazy Melbourne traffic for about an hour, but it was lots of fun. I had a great time soaking up the atmosphere, learning more about Clinique’s launch of DDML+, why it was reformulated and the fantastic new formula that is perfect to retain moisture. We also saw the fabulous range of Clinique and other brands of products that Mecca Maxima has at their flagship Highpoint store. I even was given some great samples and products to take home and try which I will be reviewing for you more shortly.

DDML+ Compared to Clinique’s Moisture Surge Extended Relief

I adore Moisture Surge Extended Relief but Dramatically Different Lotion Plus is really giving it a run for it’s money this winter in my beauty routine.

I love that MSER absorbs almost instantly into my skin for a silky finish that I can apply my foundation over right away, but DDML+ leaves my skin feeling slightly dewier all day long. It’s really nice when you can feel the effects of heaters drying your skin all day long.

So there you have it. I recommend that you do give the NEW Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion Plus a try. You can find it online at Clinique or at their counters in Myer and David Jones . Let me know what you think of it. #CliniqueYellow

This entry was posted in Skin Care, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Clinique Dramatically Different Plus – Review

  1. Lisa Lucyk says:

    I hate the new DDML plus as it is so tacky and irratating to skins and eyes especially. I have been a customer for 25 years and dont know what i can use as a base for my foundation and skin care. I am so disappointed because i only use clinique with my sensitive skin and the original absorbed well and didnt sit on skin so no reactions when layered products and had no irratating perservatives and on top of it urea and petrolum so disgusting mine as well use a drugstore brand!! Please make the original formula available too or i will not feel the same about Clinique again!!
    Lisa

    • Belinda says:

      Hi Lisa, have you tried the Clinique Moisture Surge cream? I love it. I also really like the DDML+ a lot more than the old one but I guess everyones skin is different. It’s important to find what works best for you

Leave a Reply

