Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Lash Extending Mascara – Review

I recently went on a holiday to Europe so I spent a lot of time hanging around the duty free areas of airports as I waited for connecting flights.

I found Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Lash Extending Mascara going out for $10 in Kuala Lumpur airport (I think… it’s all a bit of a blur now). $10 for a genuine Elizabeth Arden mascara was very cheap and a deal not to be missed I decided so I bought it and carried on to my journey in stinky hot humid Europe.


When I opened it I noticed that it had a pretty boring looking brush. Nothing fancy at all however this mascara contains ceramide and promises on the box to lengthen, define and revitalize lashes.

I started to use this mascara when I was in Italy when I had given up on wearing foundation and much make up at all because it was all dripping off of me with heat.

This is NOT a mascara for humid weather. It stayed wet on my lashes for much longer than it should have and when I bumped them with my hand I got black all over me. Not cool!

So now I’m back in fairly cold Australia and the mascara is performing better but I must admit it really is not the best mascara I have ever used. It is very plain and nothing special. You could get the same coverage from some Maybelline Great Lash.

This photo is after a very long day at work so you can see how the mascara held up.

I am a huge convert and evangelist for Australis Voluptulash and Killer Curves mascaras (Check out this post to see how amazing they are) and this Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Mascara does not compare. I would not purchase it again. Sticking with my lovely Australis mascara.

Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Lash Extending Mascara retails at $30 apparently (they don’t sell their cosmetics online from their official Australian website), and $10 from duty free in Kuala Lumpur. 😉

This entry was posted in Mascara. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

