Scunci Pin Twirls – Hair style

I have very thick hair that is pretty curly and has a mind of its own. If I can’t be bothered straightening it or making it curly I get a bit lazy and put it up in a simple bun. It looks neat and professional. Now I have something to make my buns easier!

Scunci (makers of so many great hair accessories) sent me some Pin Twirls to trial. Basically the Pin Twirls are a super mega powered hair pin. I was a little worried to begin with because they looked like they would get caught in my hair but I was really really surprised with how easily they worked in my hair and didn’t get knotted or tangled. Love them!

You don’t need to use a hair elastic to hold your hair when you use these. Woo hoo! They are metal spirals that you corkscrew into your hair to hold it in place. It’s perfect for thick hair styles like a bun or a french braid. They easily unscrew back out of your hair when you have finished too.

I made a couple of styles to show you here:

A cute double bun

A Chignon Bun

A Tucked Up Braid

Here’s a bit more about the Scunci Pin Twirls and a guide to making a bun and a tucked up braid in this (my first) YouTube video tutorial.

You can get these at Priceline

This entry was posted in Hair care, How To's, Review. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Scunci Pin Twirls – Hair style

  1. Wow! I really like these! Seems like a easy way to pin hair up out of the way with little to no hassle.

    Awesome find.

    http://www.prettylusciousthings.com

  2. Marylyn says:

    Aw, this was an exceptionally good post. Taking the time and actual effort to make a
    very good article… but what can I say… I hesitate a whole lot and never manage to get anything done.

Leave a Reply

