Estee Lauder Invisible Fluid Make up – Review

I took advantage of the Estee Lauder offer to try their new Invisible Fluid make up that they were promoting on Facebook so I went into Myer to get my little vial full.

The lady at the counter took one quick look at my skin and recommended a colour for me which is 1wn2 shade.

The make up is water based and very light. It is not cakey at all and looks extremely natural, you wont even feel it on your skin. It’s as close as you can get to a tinted moisturiser I suppose. If you just want a very sheer make up that will give you a nice even skin tone this is a good one for you. The lady at the counter told me it was best to apply the foundation with a brush but I prefer to use my fingers especially in this cold weather I find the warmth of my fingers helps to smooth it on. It has a nice dewy consistency and stays feeling fresh all day.

I had to take this photo with my lamp on as its dark outside. Sorry. You can kind of tell how sheer it is since you can still see the tiny little freckle on my hand.


And here is is on my face after a long day at work. You can see that the coverage is very basic and my little red imperfections are still a little visible. With the Estee Lauder Invisible Fluid Make Up I also have Face Of Australia Primer, Nars Orgasasm blush and a swipe of Maybelline Fit powder over my face.

Here is what Estee Lauder say about Invisible Fluid

Ultra light. Ultra breathable. Fresh.
Flawless. Oil-free.Estée Lauder introduces Invisible Fluid Makeup, an intuitive liquid makeup that gives you flawless skin, without leaving a trace. This new generation of foundation guarantees your true-to-life shade match by working with your natural undertones, so skin appears fresh, flawless and radiantly perfected in every light. So silky and weightless, it allows skin to breathe freely. So different, it will change how you feel about makeup forever. Available in 13 long-lasting shades.

You can purchase it online at Estee Lauder or visit your local counter. They are very generous with allowing you to take home a little vial of foundation to try so if you are interested you should definitely ask and try before you buy.

Estee Lauder Invisible Fluid Make Up sells for $68 at the Estee Lauder online store

This entry was posted in Review, Skin Care and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Estee Lauder Invisible Fluid Make up – Review

  1. amelie says:

    I thought that was the ‘before’ picture lol.

Leave a Reply

