Aveeno Positively Radiant Dual-Textured Cleansing Pads – Review

Can I just say that I am in love with this product! My skin has been a bit crappy for about a year now and I have tried a few different things to fix it. But I think I have found the answer. HELLO AVEENO CLEANSING PADS!!!!

These are the Aveeno Positively Radiant Dual-Textured Cleansing pads. They come in a nice plastic jar container. One side is smooth and the other has little gritty scrubby bits on it. I have sensitive skin but I seem to get a lot of oil build up in my pores and no matter what cream I use, it doesn’t go away. These pads have smoothed my skin out and make it feel wonderful. I’m in love!

I start by getting a pad from the jar and rubbing the smooth side of the pad all over my face. Then I turn it over and scrub my face with the other exfoliating side. It’s pretty fun!

See the little exfoliating spots on there? Nice!

I then look like this… ladida im scrubbing my faceeeeee.

and then I wash my face to rinse with a face washer. My skin then feels baby smooth and fantastic. I apply face cream and then go to bed and wake up looking great.

The Aveeno pads have heaps of cleanser soaked into them so really, if you wanted, you could probably get away with using them 2 nights in a row if you stored it back in the tub. I feel bad throwing them out because there is still so much good liquid in them and my make up is light so it would still clean the next day…. up to you.

Have you tried these cleansing pads before?

This entry was posted in Review, Skin Care and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Aveeno Positively Radiant Dual-Textured Cleansing Pads – Review

  1. Pingback: Beauty Blogosphere Goss – 12/05/2012 | PRIMPED

  2. Madeupmaiden says:

    I haven’t tried the Aveeno ones, but I was quite a big fan when Dove had them a few years ago. Since then I’ve graduated to using a cleansing oil to remove my make up and the Dermalogica microfoliant for exfoliating, but I do miss using these types of products! They were great for a lazy night scrub!

  3. Pingback: Beauty Blogosphere Goss – 12/05/2012 - Beauty Duty | PRIMPED

Leave a Reply

