Glossy box -sample box – review

There are a lot of sample box companies starting up at the moment to provide people with monthly boxes filled with surprise and nice beauty samples. A little a while ago I reviewed I Love This Box and their offering and today I was kindly sent a Glossy Box to review.

Glossy Box is a monthly beauty samples box that is only $14.95 per month. Every month, you will receive your indulgently wrapped Glossy Box filled with carefully selected beauty miniatures. You can fill in an online profile so the team know your beauty preferences and can help to tailor your samples to your interests. You can also earn Glossy Dots points from referring friends to the service and by writing reviews of the products in your box. These points can be redeemed for a free Glossy Box when you reach 1000 points.

My Glossy Box arrived in a cute post box and within that was an even sweeter little pink box.

In side the pink box (this is kind of like a babushka doll isn’t it) is a beautiful box and some tissue paper that protect the samples.

And now for the good part. It’s so exciting to open the box to see what is in the box! In this months Glossy Box I got:

  • Nivea Rich Nourishing Body Moisturiser
  • Sheer Cover Nourishing Moisturiser
  • Sheer Cover Lip Gloss in Pink Praline
  • Kosmea Daily Facial Exfoliant
  • Mirenesse Tight Liner Hydra Gel Eye Liner in Sapphire blue
  • 2 x $25 gift cards for TheIconic.com.au
  • $5 off new Glossy Box for men card
  • $20 off voucher for Mirenesse Crystal Glow Hydrating Poder SPF 15
  • Australia day temporary tattoos

I’m pretty impressed especially with the Kosmea Daily Facial Exfoliant and the Mirenesse Tight Liner. Kosmea is a lovely Aussie brand that makes a huge range of natural products. I really love the Mirenesse tight liner but I wish I was given a Black eyeliner rather than a blue that I would never use. I have tried this product before and love it. Guess I’ll have to go and buy a black one myself. This is how the blue looked on my hand without using flash.

The Sheer Cover products are great too. Love the Lip Gloss colour and I am yet to try the moisturiser.

As I have mentioned before, I think these beauty sample boxes are a fun idea if you like to  try different beauty products or to get your friend as a birthday present or Christmas present. Glossy Box seems to be really good value and the price includes postage!

The Glossy Box team also write an online magazine to give you beauty inspiration that you can find on their website. There are competitions and tips there too.

And there you have it! Sign up to get your Glossy Box surprise luxury beauty samples each month here: http://www.glossybox.com.au and join them on Facebook to keep up to date with competitions and beauty news: http://www.facebook.com/glossybox.com.au

This entry was posted in Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Glossy box -sample box – review

  1. emma says:

    Hi, i also got my glossybox with the same products, i love the blue its such a nice colour, but just a question, have you tried to redeem your mienesse crystal glow hydrating powder or any of the the, the iconic vouchers?

    i have been able to redeem one of the, the iconic voucher, and then went to use my second one but it will not accept?

    also i have tried to find the offer for the mirenesse but the webpage/address is not comming up anywhere.

    would love to hear your thoughts on this, thanks 🙂

  2. Sophie says:

    I didn’t get the Mirenesse or the Kosmea products. 😦 Instead I got a Sally Hansen nail polish and Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Synchronised Recovery Complex (what a name!). I was soo hoping to get the eyeliner, as I’m really wanting to start experimenting with different colours, but oh well!

Leave a Reply

