YSL Touche Eclat – Review

A few months ago I was on the television show Who Wants To Be A Millionaire Hot Seat so I was lucky enough to experience the full force of Channel 9 hospitality, which was wonderful I must say. My favourite part of the day, besides being on the show itself and meeting Eddie…. then promptly getting a question about sport wrong, was spending time in hair and make up.

The team did a beautiful job of making me look beautiful. SEE:

So while I was in the other hot seat (the make up chair) I was busy looking at all the beauty products spread around the channel 9 dressing room benches. HEAVEN!

I was most interested to see what the make up artist used as a concealer on my eyes. Turns out my make up artist used YSL Touche Eclat. I was intruigued and did some digging online to see:

Q1. How much did this little stick of magic cost:

A: I happily discovered that you can buy Touche Eclat from Chemist Warehouse for $34.99. You could also buy it from the YSL counter for an amount of money I do not know. Probably a lot more than Chemist Warehouse.

Q2. Is it actually any good

A: A lot of people rave about it. It has taken me some time to come to grips with how it works but i’m fairly happy with it now.

Touche Eclat is a brush application product. It has a click button on the gold pen that you click to release the perfect amount of product onto the brush. I have quite pale skin and the colour I use is #1.

It is quite a light concealer and is actually more of a brightener. I like to use it under my eyes to cover dark circles. I firstly dab a little bit of my foundation under my eyes and then draw lines with the Touche Eclat in my creases and then I blend with little pats.

I have also used it on other skin blemishes and it works quite nicely. Make sure you apply foundation first and Touche Eclat second. The instructions that come in the box show that you can use it on your cupids bow (the bit above your top lip) and on the top of your cheek bones to highlight them.

So would I repurchase? Hmmm, I don’t know. Probably not. I don’t think it packs as big a punch as most people think but it is a nice light concealer for on top of foundation.

Have you used YSL Touche Eclat? What do you think?

This entry was posted in Concealer, How To's, Review and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to YSL Touche Eclat – Review

  1. Ooh you were on Millionaire!!!! That must have been so exciting, I would have totally got that (or any other) sport question wrong, stupid category! I’ve never used touche Eclat but have heard so many raves. I use Clinique Airbrush concealer which is meant to be light reflective and kind of similar. It’s a really good product.

  2. joyjoyc says:

    This item is currently in my make up bag and retails for around $50 in department stores. I wear it all the time and love it! Apparently one is sold in the world every 10 seconds!

Leave a Reply

