Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Toner – Review

I got my excited hands on a free sample of Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Toner a few weeks ago which made me pretty excited because Kiehls range of products has always appealed to me… but not so much the price tags. I really appreciate free samples of products because you can try them before you buy them to be 100% sure they suit your skin type.

I’m happy to say that this product worked well with mine and made my face feel smooth and refreshed. I was able to use this little sample for 3 nights after ripping a little tear in it.


I washed my face with warm water, applied the Kiehls Ultra Facial Toner on a make up cotton pad and wiped it over my face. I then applied my Jurlique Balancing Day Care Cream moisturiser.

SMOOOOOOTH SKIN! I went to sleep and the next morning my face felt fantastic! This product is mild yet effective (as it says on it’s pack) for all skin types. It is made with avocado oil, apricot kernel oil and is non alcoholic.

Toners refresh your face and manage your skins pH levels. I think it’s best to cleanse and tone your skin once a day and I like to do it at night after I have removed my make up.

Kiehls has an interesting history. Founded in 1851 in a pharmacy in NY, they make products that contain natural ingredients that are selected to benefit and enhance the skin.

So, after trying this lovely sample of Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Toner I think I might just find myself at one of their counters in my local department store very soon to stock up on some of their lovely naturally derived products! My favourite!

Have you used Kiehls skin care before? What is your favourite product?

This entry was posted in Review, Skin Care. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

