Benefit’s Bad Girl Mascara in Plum – Review –

I was lucky enough to win a tube of Benefit’s Bad Girl Mascara from The Plastic Diaries a few days ago and have been enjoying using it since.

Benefit Bad Gal Mascara - Plum

The funny thing about this mascara is that when I first pulled the brush out I was a bit shocked to see a vivid plum and so I was a little worried that I might look like one of those kooky old ladies with bright blue mascara. Anyway I gave it a shot and the purple colour blends right in with the lashes once applied to leave a very very subtle plum haze on the lashes. It’s perfect! I have black lashes so I don’t know how it would perform on blonde lashes, it would probably be a lot more purple.

Ahh! It looks super purple but never fear it applies beautifully!

I have green eyes so I am particularly excited about this product because plum enhances green eyes and makes them stand out more.

You can see the faintest, prettiest tinge of plum. (This is after a long day at work so please excuse my tired eyes)

The brush is lovely and thick so it makes application a breeze. I would recommend this mascara to anyone with green eyes and my suggestion would be to also use a bit of purple eyeshadow along the lash line as a liner and in the end corner of the eye to make the eye pop further.

Benefit’s Website

The Plastic Diaries Website (thanks for the prize!)

This entry was posted in Mascara, Review and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Benefit’s Bad Girl Mascara in Plum – Review –

  1. I am so glad you like it! This mascara is especially perfect for those with green or hazel eyes, but it is also great for just something different than boring black. Thanks for another great post!

  2. Peta says:

    Ahhh! I have Green / Hazel eyes…How fantastic. 😀 Looks great on you.

Leave a Reply

