Burts Bees Richly Replenishing Body Lotion with Cocoa Butter and Cupuaçu Butter – Review-

It’s winter time now and I find my skin gets really dry from sitting in heated offices. I constantly need to moisturise to keep my skin from turning into sand paper. Let me tell you that the Burts Bees Richly Replenishing Body Lotion with Cocoa Butter and Cupuaçu Butter is one of the best body lotions around in my experience! It’s actually more like a body butter but in a more accessible format. Most body butters come in a tub and you have to stick your fingers in and dig around to get what you need… which often leaves me with lotion under my nails. So I really love the fact that this Burts Bees body lotion is in a squeezy tube and it absorbs into skin beautifully. It is clinically proven to provide 24 hour moisture to your skin.

I used this lotion for a week on my legs with amazing results. My legs are usually dry and I haven’t paid much attention to them as I wear pants a lot of the time. I can definitely see the difference in my legs since using this Burts Bees lotion. Dry skin is gone and radiant legs are back. I also find that this makes shaving easier too because the skin is hydrated.

Ingredients:

I love natural products and Burts Bees always delivers the best quality natural products. This body lotion contains 99% natural ingredients which is extremely rare in a product range this affordable and this beautiful.

It contains cocoa butter, cupuacu butter, sunflower and olive oil which are lovely botanical moisturisers as well as some honey extracts of which Burts Bees is famous.

Cocoa butter is widely used in body lotions as it is super nourishing. I must admit I had never heard of cupuacu before trialing this product but from my research I have learnt a lot about it’s benefits such as it’s fruit is high in vitamin c, enhances skin elasticity and helps aging skin absorb water better. Cupuacu is pronounced Cu-pu-wah-sue, is from South America and is actually a cousin of cocoa.

Smell:

YUM YUM this smells amazing! It smells like exotic vanilla and when you put it on there is no need for perfume as it lingers subtly on your skin all day. It is a wonderfully comforting wintery smell that makes me feel all cozy.

So if you are feeling the winter woes and your skin is looking dull I highly recommend Burts Bees Richly Replenishing Body Lotion with Cocoa Butter and Cupuaçu Butter. It retails for $19.95, which is very affordable for a product of this caliber. You can purchase Burts Bees products from a variety of stores such as Priceline and selected pharmacies nationally. A complete list of retailers can be found by calling 1300 855 478.

Thank you to Burts Bees for having me as part of your VIP Trial team. I have been very pleased to trail such a beautiful, natural product.

This entry was posted in Review, Skin Care and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

