The perfect red nail polish – Maybelline Express Finish Racy Red 160

I am a big lover of red nail polish and I think it may have to do with the fact that my mother always wore red nail polish when I was growing up. I don’t think I have ever seen her wear any other colour. My brother, on the other hand, thinks that red nail polish is a bit too bright and looks a bit tarty. I suppose he is right in a way if it is worn in correctly.

Last night I went to a party where I wore a black dress and red stockings to set it off in the cold weather. I needed some nail polish and red is obviously the only colour that would go with that outfit so I pulled out my trusty favourite Maybelline Express Finish Racy Red 160.

Maybelline Express Finish in Racy Red 160

I love this nail polish for many reasons

  • It dries really really fast
  • It is glossy
  • It applies well

With one application the colour looks sort of reddish/pink but with two coats it’s a traffic stopping red. You can buy this colour at Kmart, Target, Big W, Priceline… all the usual Maybelline stockists for around $10.25 for a generous 14.7ml bottle.

This entry was posted in Nail Polish, Review and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

